Accueil

institute

The aim of the Institute of Research and Technology (IRT) b<>com is to accelerate the development and marketing of tools, products, and services for improving everyday living, through research and innovation in digital technologies. In concrete terms, b<>com innovates at the highest levels in the fields of hypermedia (ultra-high-definition images, 3D, smart content, and virtual and augmented reality, to name a few), ultra-high-speed fixed and mobile networks, and its starting field of e-health.


  • innovation
  • future
  • better life
  • great ideas
  • better experiences
comes
with
bcom

About b<>com

Created in late 2012, the b<>com Technology Research Institute is a tech provider and an innovation accelerator for every business that uses digital to increase its competitiveness. Discover b<>com in 90 seconds thanks to this key facts and figures video.
About b<>com

Activities

Intellectual property, technological solutions , R&D à la carte, consulting, technological platforms
Activities

Working with b<>com

b<>com is a tool for accelerating the innovation of its investor members. Whether you're a large corporate group, an academic player, or a small or medium business, with b<>com you're choosing a partnership that lasts.
Working with b<>com

b<>com Galaxy

Members, partners, board, staff, funders, International Scientific Council, find out b<>com ecosystem. Enter the b<>com galaxy!
b<>com Galaxy

Press

More information about b<>com?

Press

Connect

Don't hesitate to contact us. We will answer you as soon as possible.
Connect

news

Best Tech stories around the web #187

On the program this week: magical sunglasses block the screens aroud you, Magic Leap and Sennheiser to launch mixed reality headphones, small robots building tubular structures and the international digital arts Biennale Némo starts on October 17th.
Best Tech stories around the web #187

6th edition of the IRT Forum in Toulouse!

On October 11, the IRT Saint Exupéry will host the 6th edition of the IRT Forum, themed around aerospace. This annual event enables the eight IRTs to present their collaborations and major findings of the year. Frédérique Vidal, the Minister of Higher Learning, Research, and Innovation, and Guillaume Boudy, Secretary General for Investment, will be in attendance.
6th edition of the IRT Forum in Toulouse!

Best Tech stories around the web #186

On the program this week: Cyclean pays you to ride a bike, Netflix wants to turn you into a hero of Black Mirror, the photographer Nicolas Bigot presents the series "The Robot Next Door", three players perform a game of Tetris through high-tech telepathy and discover the "Storm Station" of Eva Medin at the 2018 White Night.
Best Tech stories around the web #186

Best Tech stories around the web #185

On the program this week: Microsoft demonstrates Surface Hub 2 hardware for the first time, Disney is preparing a three-part VR series on Darth Vader for the release of the Oculus Quest in 2019, a jellyfish-like 3D printed robot protects the coral reefs and the digital arts festival BAM in Liège.
Best Tech stories around the web #185

Best Tech stories around the web #184

On the program this week: the new electric and autonomous delivery van of Renault, the first hydrogen train in Germany, Firefox presents its web browser designed for virtual reality, Angry Birds arrives in the mixed reality and Oculus conference broadcast in virtual reality.
Best Tech stories around the web #184

IBC 2018 : A new milestone set

For the third year in a row, b<>com has successfully unveiled its latest innovations at the Amsterdam IBC, one of the world’s largest broadcast industry trade shows. It was a chance to take the market's pulse and assess the latest trends.
IBC 2018 : A new milestone set

Best Tech stories around the web #183

On the program this week: Apple unveils the new generation of its Apple Watch, Facebook is turning dinosaurs into augmented reality sticker and SpaceX signs its first customer to fly on the company’s huge new rocket.
Best Tech stories around the web #183

b<>com's people: Interview with Cambodge Bist

For this new portrait of b<>com's people, we have chosen to interview Cambodge Bist. He started at b<>com as a doctoral student in the Advanced Media Coding laboratory and is now a Research Engineer. He has shared with us the many opportunities that b<>com has offered him.
b<>com's people: Interview with Cambodge Bist

innovation fields

b<>com innovates in 3 main fields:

  • Hypermedia (ultra-high-definition images, 3D images, smart content, virtual and augmented reality, etc.)
  • Networks & Security (ultra-high-speed and upcoming generations)
  • e-Health

To achieve our goals, we have developed a line of skills for use across industries, divided into nine varieties of experimentation.

Fred Pieau

Augmented Healthcare

Moving towards personalized medicine, improving clinical benefits thanks to more accurate diagnoses and more effective, better-targeted treatments: these are typical challenges for the Augmented Healthcare lab. It co-builds tools with the practitioner that are needed to improve his or her performance, from establishing a diagnosis to providing an exacting level of care.
Augmented Healthcare

Connected Healthcare

The progress of medical imaging and information technologies promise a new era in medical care, offering each patient a personalized, optimal health path. But the heterogeneous and distributed nature of health data is an obstacle to the adoption of new clinical solutions. The Connected Healthcare lab develops technological bricks that facilitate the sharing of distributed data, while ensuring its privacy and security, for better analysis and diagnosis.
Connected Healthcare

Network Architecture

"Everything at our fingertips": Widespread access to all types of content at all times and from all places is key to today’s new practices. But the boom in data transfers, the growing number of terminals, the complexity of content, and the need for instant speed mean that the architecture of telecommunications networks must be redesigned. With this in mind, the Network Architecture lab designs architectures suited to these needs and the overall management system that will enable the optimal use of the resources deployed.
Network Architecture

Network Interfaces

To be connected or not to be connected, that is definitely NOT the question. Being connected at all times, in all places, to all types of content is essential. This evolution in usages involves the deployment of new optical and radio technologies, an essential condition for resizing networks. The Network Interfaces laboratory develops these technologies in order to effectively respond to the explosion in transmission speeds and the proliferation of different technologies, while making an effort to reduce their power consumption.
Network Interfaces

Cloud Computing

The cloud will furnish the general public (including companies and individuals) with a new kind of power, which we call "information power". Simplicity, computing power, data sharing, accessibility, and low cost are its main advantages. To take part in this ongoing revolution, the Cloud Computing laboratory seeks to optimize where data is located and ensure that it is protected, while also taking into account the ecological impact of data centers. The goal is to prepare for the cloud technologies of tomorrow.
Cloud Computing
b<>com

Advanced Media Coding

Most of tomorrow's media formats are likely to improve the immersiveness of content. The challenge is transforming the experience of viewers and users by putting them in the middle of the action or information they're looking for. All the universes are connected: Television, movies, games, advertising, co-working, surveillance, the web, and more. The Advanced Media Coding lab builds tools that allow publication, storage, and sharing for and by the general public.
Advanced Media Coding
Fred Pieau

Immersive Interactions

Improving perception of the environment, understanding complex data, or allowing remote users to interact and collaborate: These are the challenges that the Immersive Interactions lab is striving to meet, using augmented reality and virtual reality technologies. It also seeks to improve the physiological and psychological acceptability of the proposed technological solutions.
Immersive Interactions

Usage & Acceptability

Meeting the clients' needs by putting them at the center of the development process is a fairly old concept at this point. Ensuring user satisfaction by measuring their emotions, building their loyalty by measuring their commitment, and ensuring the optimal acceptability of emerging technologies, are new issues. The Usage & Acceptability lab aims to maximize user experience, identify new behaviors and business models, and develop guidance tools needed to continue their progress.
Usage & Acceptability

Digital Trust & Identity

The advantages of digitizing documents and the ease of data sharing have benefited everyone. But without security, these transfers are also a threat. The Digital Trust & Identity lab builds tools to establish digital trust, while ensuring the privacy and confidentiality of your data exchanges.
Digital Trust & Identity

portfolio

Discover the solutions and publications released at b<>com.

jobs

Fred Pieau

Job offers

The curious, open-minded, those passionate about technology and innovation, and action-oriented people with entrepreneurial spirit, come aboard! Join our first-rate technology campus.

Job offers

Joining b<>com

When you open the doors at b<>com, you’ll enter an agile, dynamic, forward-looking world. b<>com’s 250 employees and researchers come...

Joining b<>com

Accueil

institut

L’Institut de Recherche Technologique (IRT) b<>com a pour mission d’accélérer, grâce à la recherche et l’innovation dans les technologies du numérique, le développement et la mise sur le marché d’outils, de produits et de services  améliorant la vie quotidienne. Concrètement, b<>com innove au plus haut niveau dans les domaines  de l’hypermédia (images ultra haute définition, 3D, contenus intelligents, réalité virtuelle et  augmentée…), des réseaux fixes et mobiles ultra haut débit et de la e-santé comme premier domaine d’application.


  • innovation
  • future
  • better life
  • great ideas
  • better experiences
comes
with
bcom

A propos de b<>com

Créé fin 2012, l’Institut de Recherche Technologique b<>com est un fournisseur de technologies, accélérateur d’innovations pour les entreprises qui souhaitent développer leur compétitivité grâce au numérique. Découvrez en 90 secondes les chiffres et informations clés de b<>com grâce à cette vidéo.
A propos de b<>com

Activités

Propriété intellectuelle, solutions technologiques, R&D à la carte, conseil, plateformes technologiques.
Activités

Collaborer avec b<>com

b<>com est un outil pour accélérer l’innovation de ses membres investisseurs. Que vous soyez un grand groupe, un acteur académique ou une PME, avec b<>com vous faites le choix d’un partenariat dans la durée.
Collaborer avec b<>com

Galaxie b<>com

Membres, administrateurs, partenaires, financeurs, employés, Conseil Scientifique International, découvrez l'écosystème b<>com. Entrez dans la galaxie b<>com !
Galaxie b<>com

Presse

En savoir plus sur b<>com ?

Presse

Contact

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour en savoir plus. Nous répondrons à votre demande dans les plus brefs délais.
Contact

news

Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #190

Au programme cette semaine : une IA aide les médecins dans la détection d’Alzheimer, Samsung présente son premier écran pliable, Vimeo lance une chaîne dédiée aux hologrammes et la Chine déploie un outil qui reconnaît les gens grâce à leur démarche.
Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #190

Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #189

Au programme cette semaine : des chercheurs ont développé un gant pour manipuler des objets virtuels, MX3D expose son pont acier imprimé en 3D, les casques VR pourront bientôt créer des odeurs grâce à l'électricité et la 8ème édition du Kikk Festival débutera le 1er novembre.
Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #189

Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #188

Au programme cette semaine : Rolls-Royce et Intel lancent des cargos autonomes, la première voiture volante bientôt en vente, Adobe présente de nouveaux outils de dessin en RA, l'hologramme d'Amy Winehouse en tournée pour 2019 et une étude démontre que la VR peut changer le goût de nos plats.
Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #188

Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #187

Au programme cette semaine : Des lunettes qui "bloquent" les écrans, Magic Leap et Sennheiser lancent les écouteurs de réalité mixte, de petits robots qui construisent des structures tubulaires et la Biennale Némo sur les arts numériques à partir du 17 octobre.
Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #187

6ème édition du forum des IRT à Toulouse !

Le 11 octobre dernier, l’IRT Saint Exupéry a accueilli la 6ème édition du Forum des IRT placée sous le signe de l’aérospatial. Cet événement annuel permet aux huit IRT de présenter leurs collaborations et résultats majeurs de l’année. Frédérique Vidal, Ministre de l’enseignement supérieur, de la recherche et de l’innovation, et Guillaume Boudy, Secrétaire Général pour l’investissement étaient présents.
6ème édition du forum des IRT à Toulouse !

Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #186

Au programme cette semaine : Cyclean vous rémunère pour rouler en vélo, Netflix veut vous transformer en héros de Black Mirror, le photographe Nicolas Bigot présente la série "The Robot Next Door", trois joueurs réalisent une partie de Tétris par téléphatie et la Storm Station d'Eva Medin s'installe à la Nuit Blanche 2018.
Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #186

Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #185

Au programme cette semaine : Microsoft présente sa Surface Hub 2, Disney prépare une série en réalité virtuelle sur Dark Vador pour la sortie de l'Oculus Quest en 2019, un robot imprimé en 3D en forme de méduse protège les récifs coralliens et le Festival des Arts Numériques Maintenant !
Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #185

Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #184

Au programme cette semaine : Renault présente sa camionnette de livraison électrique et autonome, le premier train à hydrogène roule en Allemagne, Firefox présente son navigateur web conçu pour la réalité virtuelle, Angry Birds débarque dans la réalité mixte et la conférence Oculus diffusée en réalité virtuelle.
Le meilleur de l'actu techno sur le web #184

expertises

b<>com innove dans 3 grands domaines :

  • Hypermédia (images ultra haute définition, 3D, contenus intelligents, réalités virtuelle et  augmentée…)
  • Réseaux & Sécurité (Ultra Haut débit, nouvelles générations…)
  • e-Santé

Pour y parvenir, nous avons développé des compétences transverses regroupées dans 9 enjeux d’expérimentation.

Médecine Augmentée

Évoluer vers une médecine personnalisée, améliorer les bénéfices cliniques grâce à des diagnostics plus précis et des traitements plus efficaces et mieux ciblés : tels sont les défis quotidiens du laboratoire « Médecine Augmentée ». Il co-construit avec le praticien les outils dont il a besoin pour améliorer sa performance depuis l’établissement du diagnostic jusqu’aux interventions les plus délicates.
Médecine Augmentée

Médecine Connectée

Les progrès de l'imagerie médicale et des technologies de l'information ouvrent une nouvelle ère pour les soins médicaux, offrant à chaque patient un parcours de santé personnalisé et optimal. Mais le caractère hétérogène et distribué des données de santé constitue un frein à l’adoption de nouvelles solutions cliniques. Le laboratoire « Médecine Connectée » développe des briques technologiques qui facilitent le partage de données distribuées, tout en garantissant leur confidentialité et leur sécurité, afin d’améliorer l'analyse et la pose de diagnostic.
Médecine Connectée

Architecture Réseaux

« Tout, tout de suite ! » L’accès banalisé à tout instant, en tout lieu et à tout type de contenu est un besoin clef des nouveaux usages. L’explosion des échanges d’informations, du nombre de terminaux, de la variété des contenus et le besoin d’instantanéité imposent de repenser l’architecture des réseaux de télécommunications. Dans ce contexte, le laboratoire Architecture Réseaux conçoit, d’une part, des architectures adaptées à ces besoins et, d’autre part, un système de gestion globale qui permettra l’utilisation optimale des ressources déployées.
Architecture Réseaux

Interfaces réseaux

Etre ou ne pas être connecté, telle n’est pas la question. Il faut rester connecté à tout instant, en tout lieu, à tout type de contenu. Cette mutation des usages implique le déploiement de nouvelles technologies optiques et radios, condition fondamentale au redimensionnement des réseaux. Le laboratoire Interfaces réseaux développe ces technologies pour répondre efficacement à l’explosion des débits de transmission et à la multiplication des technologies, tout en s’attachant à en réduire la consommation énergétique.
Interfaces réseaux

Cloud Computing

Le cloud va permettre au plus grand nombre (entreprises, individus) de disposer d’une nouvelle énergie, « l’énergie informatique » : simplicité, puissance de calcul, partage des données, accessibilité et bas coût en sont les principaux atouts. Pour accompagner cette révolution en marche, le laboratoire Cloud Computing veille à optimiser la localisation des données et garantir leur protection en tenant compte de l’impact écologique des data centers. Objectif : préparer les technologies du cloud du futur.
Cloud Computing
b<>com

Nouveaux Formats Médias

La plupart des formats médias de demain tendent à améliorer la sensation d’immersion dans les contenus. Transformer l’expérience du spectateur/utilisateur en le plongeant au cœur de l’action ou de l’information, tel est l’enjeu. Tous les univers sont concernés : télévision, cinéma, jeux, publicité, travail collaboratif, surveillance, web... Le laboratoire Nouveaux Formats Médias construit des outils qui permettent l’édition, le stockage et le partage pour et par le plus grand nombre.
Nouveaux Formats Médias
Fred Pieau

Interactions Immersives

Améliorer la perception de l’environnement, la compréhension de données complexes ou encore l’interaction et la collaboration entre utilisateurs distants, tels sont les défis relevés par le laboratoire interactions Immersives grâce à des technologies de réalité augmentée et de réalité virtuelle. Il s’attache aussi à améliorer l’acceptabilité physiologique et psychologique des solutions technologiques proposées.
Interactions Immersives

Usages & Acceptabilité

Répondre au besoin du client en le mettant au cœur du processus de développement est un concept aujourd’hui assez ancien. Assurer la satisfaction de l'usager en mesurant ses émotions, développer sa fidélité en mesurant son engagement et assurer l’acceptabilité optimale des technologies émergentes, sont les nouveaux enjeux. Le laboratoire Usages & Acceptabilité veut maximiser l’expérience utilisateur, identifier les nouveaux comportements et modèles d’affaires et développer les outils d’accompagnement nécessaires à leurs évolutions.
Usages & Acceptabilité

Identité & Confiance Numérique

Les avantages apportés par la dématérialisation des documents et la facilité de partage des données profitent à tous. Mais sans sécurité, ces échanges constituent aussi une menace. Le laboratoire Identité & Confiance Numérique construit des outils pour établir la confiance numérique, en garantissant le respect de la vie privée, la traçabilité et la confidentialité de vos échanges.
Identité & Confiance Numérique

catalogue

Retrouvez l'ensemble des solutions et publications scientifiques de b<>com.

recrutement

Intégrer b<>com

En poussant la porte b<>com, vous entrez dans un monde agile et dynamique tourné vers le futur ! Les 250 salariés et chercheurs de b<>...

Intégrer b<>com
Fred Pieau

Offres d'emploi

Curieux, ouverts, passionnés de technologie et d’innovation, entrepreneurs dans l’âme et tournés vers l’action, vous êtes les bienvenus ! Rejoignez notre campus technologique d’excellence.

Offres d'emploi